Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftmanship

My girlfriend recently purchased this book for me after I had seen it mentioned in a Stackoverflow thread (that I’ve mentioned in a previous blog post here). I’ve just started reading it and I have to say that it’s rather well written and I’d recommend it to any programmer who would like to improve in their skills as a programmer in general. The first chapter sums up the reasons for reading the book in the first place “You are reading this book for two reasons. first, you are a programmer. Second, you want to be a better programmer. Good. We need better programmers.” So I’d suggest if you’d like to improve in your code writing skills that you pick up a copy and have a read.

Published by:

Skyrail

Production Facilitator at Audacious Church Previously Software Developer at UKFast Ltd. and Web Applications Developer at SenseLogix Ltd. Graduate of Renewable Energy BSc from the University of Exeter. Experience with PHP, MySQL, Javascript, CSS and HTML.

Categories General, ProgrammingLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

