An introduction to: A new series

In an effort to be more intentional with my learning I’m starting a series of blog posts. Each post will cover an introduction to (mostly) technical topics. The idea is that in communicating what I’ve learnt it will commit better to memory and show whether I truly understand it.

Where possible I’ll provide links to resources I’ve used as well as any more in-depth information.

First post will be on Friday, covering the ls command on Linux. A simple one but I’ve found a number of helpful argument flags that have improved my work on the command line.

Beyond that I plan to cover a number of other commands like sed and grep, software like nginx and logstash, and other systems administration tools and techniques.

Published by:

Skyrail

Production Facilitator at Audacious Church Previously Software Developer at UKFast Ltd. and Web Applications Developer at SenseLogix Ltd. Graduate of Renewable Energy BSc from the University of Exeter. Experience with PHP, MySQL, Javascript, CSS and HTML.

Categories An Introduction toLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

